Class Notes

Telling Stories about Teaching

The Last Column

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, April 29, 2014

You’re in Denial

And so is everyone else

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, April 22, 2014

Class Therapy

How the Loman family helped my students understand their own

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Winning Isn’t Everything

How the self-esteem movement has failed our kids

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Still Lives

The enduring influence of da Vinci’s anatomical drawings

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, April 01, 2014

Staying Up to Speed

An experienced professor is humbled by his colleague’s knowledge and caring

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, March 25, 2014

The Milk of Human (Un)kindness

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Home Schooling

A book that teaches families how to succeed

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Ugly No More

The American charm offensive

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, March 04, 2014

Escaping America

It’s harder than you might think

by Paula Marantz Cohen | Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Load more