Barry Goldstein

Barry Goldstein is a photojournalist and the author of the monograph Gray Land: Soldiers on War, the result of three years of interviews with U.S. military personnel in Iraq and Afghanistan.

The Inauguration and Its Discontents

Portraits of protesters and attendees on January 20th

by Barry Goldstein | Monday, January 23, 2017

“Inspiration and Solidarity”

Participants in the Women’s March on Washington explain their reasons for going

by Barry Goldstein | Thursday, January 19, 2017

Marching on Washington

Who are the Americans traveling to Washington, D.C., for the Women’s March?

by Barry Goldstein | Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Protesting Trump

Portraits from day four

by Barry Goldstein | Friday, July 22, 2016

Unconventional Conventions

Our complete coverage of the 2016 Republican and Democratic events

by Barry Goldstein | Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Protest and Progress

Portraits from the final day

by Barry Goldstein | Friday, July 29, 2016

City of Brotherly Dissent

Portraits from day three

by Barry Goldstein | Thursday, July 28, 2016

On the Streets of Philadelphia

Portraits from day one

by Barry Goldstein | Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Philadelphia Rising

Portraits from day two

by Barry Goldstein | Wednesday, July 27, 2016

Waiting for the Nomination

Portraits from day three

by Barry Goldstein | Thursday, July 21, 2016

Outside Looking In

First look at the Republican gathering in Cleveland, Ohio

by Barry Goldstein | Monday, July 18, 2016

From the Convention Floor

Portraits from day two

by Barry Goldstein | Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Faces of the Delegation

Portraits from day one

by Barry Goldstein | Tuesday, July 19, 2016