Fiction - Autumn 2013


Subscription required

By David Guterson | September 5, 2013

“Lou Calhoun?” she said into her phone.

“Who wants to know?”

“Eastside Pet Care.”

“Joker,” the guy answered.

“I walk dogs. Your friend gave me your number.”

“You walk dogs.”


Login to view the full article

If you are a current digital subscriber, login here.

Forgot password?

Need to register?

Already a subscriber through The American Scholar?


Are you a Phi Beta Kappa sustaining member?

Want to subscribe?

Print subscribers get access to our entire website

You can also just subscribe to our website for $9.99.

Permission required for reprinting, reproducing, or other uses.

Comments powered by Disqus