Henry Allen

Henry Allen won the Pulitzer Prize for his criticism in The Washington Post. A Marine veteran of Vietnam, with seven grandchildren, he is the author of Where We Lived: Essays on Places.

August: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Thursday, August 01, 2019

July: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Monday, July 01, 2019

June: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Thursday, June 13, 2019

Myths of Memory 

Our ability to recall is not an undiluted gift

by Henry Allen | Monday, June 03, 2019

May: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Thursday, May 16, 2019

April: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Monday, April 01, 2019

February: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Monday, February 04, 2019

October: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Monday, October 01, 2018

December: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Monday, December 03, 2018

March: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Monday, March 04, 2019

January: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Saturday, January 19, 2019

November: A Sonnet

by Henry Allen | Monday, November 05, 2018